Your dreams become true

20 years experience

Occitaline outcomes of 20 years of experience, training, field expertise and development on BMS systems in distributed architectures using standardized protocols.

Predicting your needs

Occitaline designed from Ox-core a whole range of new generation LonWorks routers, not only to answer the cutomers’needs, but also to go one step ahead with an offer on new functions.

The pioneers’vision

Located in Toulouse, France, Occitaline proudly represents the region where aeronautics and pharmacology industries were created and developed. Occitaline shares the same values of technical innovation, excellence and liability.

A new generation

After Newron System’s success story, Daniel Zotti logically created Occitaline as the cradle of a new generation of building infrastructure products: simpler to use, cheaper, smart and equipped with the crucial diagnostic functions for BMS.

Our team

Daniel Zotti

Engineer graduated from ENI Brest, Daniel Zotti started his career at Bendix Automotive (now Siemens Automotive) where he was in charge of testing car line production. He also got to know measurement, metrology, IT, Unix operating systems, networks and Oracle database. Then he passed to the supplier’s side to work for an SSII where he was in charge of the advanced technological department. In 1994, the American company, Echelon, released LonWorks protocol, the very first open and programmable field bus used in building automation control. Daniel Zotti became a French trainer for Echelon and trained the first generation of LonWorks software engineers, as well as integrators and manufacturers for more than 20 years. Meanwhile, he started a company called Newron System in 1993, which became the world’s reference in BMS software integration using LonWorks protocol, and using other KNX and BACnet protocols. This same year, he co-established with Didier Tymen, the Lon User France association (becoming LonMark France and today LonMark Francophone) in order to federate and organize all the actors of LonWorks technology around possibilities of technical and trading developments. For around 15 years, Daniel Zotti is in high demand all over Europe to appraise LonWorks buildings, offering a global vision of stakes in networks’ infrastructures. In 2013, Occitaline is the logical continuation of technical and commercial approach: using knowledge and field experience to conceive and setup the new generation of infrastructure products aimed at building automation networks.

Jérémy Esquirol

After his training in electrical engineering & industrial IT, embedded systems, safety running automations and real time systems, Jérémy Esquirol moved to Quebec to develop domotic controlling systems. Back in France, he became a developer for Newron System and developed embedded systems on Linux. After some time at Sogeti High Tech to work on control flight software tools for A330, based on standard DO-178C, he joined Occitaline as project manager on Occitaline core and its derived products. Today, he coordinates embedded software’s development and adapts Linux core over a whole range of products.

Sourinia Onevilayvanh

After a “Physics, technology and engineer’s sciences” preparatory class, Sourinia entered INSA in Toulouse. During her internship, she developed embedded softwares for Celians and digital cards in a start-up for photovoltaic modules in Ireland. Sourinia started her career in an engineering agency in electronics and industrial IT before managing testing benches development for Actia in Tunisia. She joins Occitaline to develop electronical and mechanical designs of the routers, she was put in charge of industrialization and certification of all the products.

Julien Amar

After a training in electrical engineering & industrial IT, specialized in smart systems, Julien Amar turned to aerospace and worked on realism of flight simulators at Supaéro School. Then he entered Thalès Avionics to develop the testing interface of European project SESAR aiming at securing aircrafts communication as they approach airport areas. He entered Aéroconseil to work on simulation core of their own simulator before joining Occitaline team to develop embedded software of Ox-Core.

parallax background

Where to buy our products?

Distribution partners


France : ABB France
Germany : SafeSquare GmbH
Middle-East : PNC

Fairs 2019-2020


IBS event - Paris - October 2019
Smart City – Barcelona - November 2019
Light + Building – Frankfurt – March 8-13 2020
IBS event - Paris - November 2-3 2019

Contact us

Votre rêve devient réalité

20 ans d'expérience

Occitaline vient consacrer 20 ans d’expérience, de formation, d’expertises terrain et de développement sur les systèmes de GTB en architecture distribuée utilisant des protocoles de communication normalisés.

Anticiper les besoins

Occitaline a conçu sur la base de son Ox-core une gamme de routeurs LonWorks de nouvelle génération pour non seulement répondre aux besoins des clients mais surtout aller plus loin en proposant de nouvelles fonctions.

La vision des pionniers

Basée à Toulouse, Occitaline représente avec fierté la région qui vu naître et fait grandir les pôles de compétences devenus fers de lance du pays entier que sont l’aéronautique et la pharmacologie. Occitaline partage avec eux les valeurs d’innovation technique, d’excellence et de fiabilité.

Nouvelle génération

Après l’aventure Newron System couronnée de succès, c’est tout naturellement que Daniel Zotti créé Occitaline qui se veut être le creuset d’une nouvelle génération de produits d’infrastructures du bâtiment : plus simples à utiliser, plus économiques, communicants et faisant un pas supplémentaire vers le diagnostic, si capital en GTB.

Notre équipe

Daniel Zotti

Ingénieur issu de l’ENI Brest, Daniel Zotti fait ses premières armes chez Bendix Automotive (qui devient Siemens Automotive) où il est responsable des moyens de test en fonctionnement sur les lignes de production automobile. Là, il se familiarise avec la mesure, la métrologie, l’informatique, le système d’exploitation Unix, les réseaux, la base de données Oracle. Puis il passe du côté fournisseur et intègre une société de service où il prend la charge du pôle de technologie avancée. En 1994, la société américaine Echelon rend publique le protocole LonWorks premier bus de terrain ouvert et programmable utilisé dans l’automatisation du contrôle des bâtiments. Daniel Zotti devient formateur France pour Echelon et forme la première génération de développeurs de produits LonWorks, mais aussi les intégrateurs et manufacturiers pendant près de 20 ans. En parallèle, il créé en 1993 la société Newron System qui devient la référence mondiale dans l’intégration des logiciels de GTB utilisant le protocole LonWorks puis dans les autres protocoles KNX et BACnet. Cette même année, il co-fonde avec Didier Tymen LonUser France (aujourd’hui LonMark France) dans le but de fédérer et animer les acteurs de la technologie LonWorks autour des possibilités de développement commerciaux et techniques. Depuis une douzaine d’années, Daniel Zotti est sollicité dans toute l’Europe pour réaliser des expertises sur les bâtiments utilisant la technologie LonWorks, lui offrant ainsi une vision globale des problématiques d’infrastructures réseaux. En 2013, la création d’Occitaline vient s’inscrire comme la suite logique de sa démarche technique et commerciale : s’appuyer à la fois sur son savoir et son expérience terrain pour concevoir et mettre au point la nouvelle génération de produits d’infrastructures destinés aux réseaux d’automatismes du bâtiment.

Jérémy Esquirol

Après une formation dans le génie électrique & l’informatique industrielle, les systèmes embarqués, les automatismes en sûreté de fonctionnement et systèmes en temps réels, Jérémy Esquirol part au Québec pour développer des produits de contrôle en domotique. De retour en France, il devient développeur pour Newron System et participe au développement de plateformes embarquées sous Linux. Après un passage chez Sogeti HighTech pour travailler sur des outils de logiciels de commandes en vol pour l’A330 sous la norme DO-178C, il rejoint le projet Occitaline en tant que chef de projet sur le produit cœur d’Occitaline et ses dérivés : il coordonne le développement des logiciels embarqués et adapte le noyau Linux sur toute la gamme de produits.

Sourinia Onevilayvanh

Après une classe préparatoire en physique, technologie et sciences de l'ingénieur, Sourinia intègre l’INSA de Toulouse. Durant ses stages, elle développe pour Celians des logiciels embarqués puis des cartes électroniques dans une startup de modules photovoltaïques en Irlande. Sourinia débute sa carrière dans un bureau d’études en électronique et informatique industrielles avant de se voir confier la gestion du développement de bancs de tests des équipes Tunisiennes d’Actia. Elle rejoint Occitaline pour concevoir le design électronique et mécanique des routeurs, assurer l’industrialisation des produits et toute la partie certification.

Julien Amar

De formation génie électrique & informatique industrielle, avec une spécialisation sur les systèmes intelligents, Julien Amar s’oriente vers l’aéronautique et donne son appui sur le réalisme des simulateurs de vol chez Supaéro. Puis il entre chez Thalès Avionics pour développer l’interface de tests du projet européen SESAR visant à sécuriser les communications des avions à l’approche des zones aéroportuaires. Il intègre Aéroconseil pour travailler sur le cœur de simulation de leur propre simulateur avant de rejoindre l’équipe d’Occitaline pour développer les logiciels embarqués de l’Ox-core.

parallax background

Nous trouver

Les distributeurs


France : ABB France
Allemagne : SafeSquare
Moyen Orient : PNC

Salons 2019-2020


IBS event - Paris  - Octobre 2019
Smart City – Barcelone - Novembre 2019
Light&Building – Frankfort – Mars 2020

Nous joindre